---
title: Do I lose my message history if I remove a connection?
description: "No. Your Recent Activity log of past sends is kept even after a connection or the account is removed. ### More Related Articles - [How do I remove a connected table?](https://www.smsgatewaycenter.com/blog/kb/how-do-i-remove-a-connected-table/) - [How do I edit a connection’s settings later?](https://www.smsgatewaycenter.com/blog/kb/how-do-i-edit-a-connections-settings-later-2/)…"
url: "https://www.smsgatewaycenter.com/blog/kb/do-i-lose-my-message-history-if-i-remove-a-connection/"
updated: "2026-08-30"
category: Integrations / Airtable Messaging Integration / Managing Connections
---

# Do I lose my message history if I remove a connection?

No. Your Recent Activity log of past sends is kept even after a connection or the account is removed.

### More Related Articles

- [How do I remove a connected table?](https://www.smsgatewaycenter.com/blog/kb/how-do-i-remove-a-connected-table/)
- [How do I edit a connection’s settings later?](https://www.smsgatewaycenter.com/blog/kb/how-do-i-edit-a-connections-settings-later-2/)
- [How do I pause a connection without deleting it?](https://www.smsgatewaycenter.com/blog/kb/how-do-i-pause-a-connection-without-deleting-it-3/)

Found this useful?[Add as Preferred Source on Google](https://www.google.com/preferences/source?q=smsgatewaycenter.com)
