List of Operator Codes



List of Operator Codes in your SMS Sender Name

We have been getting too many enquiries to understand the operator code when you receive an SMS on your mobile handset.

Sometimes, you may receive SMS as DM-SMSGAT or TM-SGCSMS. This code TM or DM is generated basically to find out that who has terminated the SMS service and if any pesky SMS is involved then they can be penalyzed as per TRAI norms and policies.

Operator Codes in Sender Name Explaination

First table contains all the SMS termination operators and their code. And in the second table, the service area code where the operator based and sent from.

List of SMS Service Provide Code


Service Provider Code Service Provider
A Airtel (Bharti Airtel)
B BSNL (Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited)
C Videocon (Datacom Solutions)
D Aircel (Dishnet Wireless)
E Reliance Telecom
H HFCL Infotel
I Idea Cellular Limited
L BPL Mobile (Loop Telecom)
M MTNL (Mahanagar Telecom Nigam Limited)
P Spice Telecom
R Reliance Communcations
S S Tel
T Tata Teleservices
U Uninor
V Vodafone
W Swan Telecom
Y MTS (Shyam Telecom)


List of Service area Code


Service Area Code Service Area
A Andhra Pradesh
B Bihar
D Delhi
E UP East
G Gujarat
H Hariyana
I Himachal Pradesh
J Jammu & Kashmir
K Kolkata
L Kerala
M Mumbai
N North East
O Orissa
P Punjab
R Rajastan
S Assam
T Tamilnadu
V West Bengal
W UP West
X Karnataka
Y Madhya Pradesh
Z Maharashtra


You can now club these two codes and you will know from where the messages have been received.

If you need further clarifications, please do not hesitate to contact us or call us on 9930447726

Save this interesting page on your Favorite Social Media

Premium Bulk SMS Gateway

SMS Pricing

Receive a Call


SMS Business Opportunities

Bulk SMS Know-how

Convinced? Get an estimate. Contact Now!